Skip to main content

← Back to Topics

SMB automation agencies

The biggest visible agencies selling AI automation to small and mid-sized businesses are small teams, many of them tied to education businesses, and their revenue figures are mostly self-reported.

The shape of the segment

Agencies that sell AI automation to small and mid-sized firms are, for the most part, one- to ten-person shops founded in 2023 to 2026. The firms that are easiest to see are not necessarily the largest. They are the ones that publish: founder-led agencies with a YouTube channel, a Skool community or a Fiverr profile.

In this research, no agency selling AI automation to very small firms showed audited revenue above $10M. The largest figures are claims by the founders themselves. The one clean capital event in the group, Fractional AI, sells to enterprises and private-equity firms, not to small businesses.

The biggest visible names

AgencySize and moneyWhat it sellsPublished price
Morningside AIClaims $7M+ in revenue (unverified, via a third-party review); team of 40+Identify, build and train: opportunity audits, custom development, team upskillingNone on its site. A third-party review reports contracts of $60K to $250K+
LeftClickRevenue not disclosed; founder-side claim of $160K a month across two agenciesLead generation, CRM and sales automation, custom agents, workshops for fast-moving B2B companies"Engagements typically start at $5K"; most projects $10K to $50K; no hourly billing
Prompt AdvisersFirst seven-figure year in 2025 (company interview); grew to five peopleTraining, workshops, consulting, Claude Code training, custom development$2,500 SMB training package; $8,000 a month retainer; enterprise $15K to $50K+ (self-reported)
Ascero AIFounder-led, size not statedAI receptionists, missed-call recovery, back-office agents for owner-operated businesses12 listed offers from $500 flat to $50,000 plus $5K a month
Caseflood$3.2M raised (Aug 2025)AI plus a human intake team for law firmsNot published; a free intake audit is the entry offer
Brainbox Automations19 people (self-reported)Software, agents, chatbots, document AIThree models: fixed-scope MVP, fixed-cost builds, hourly with a cap; no prices

Morningside AI's own site shows 48+ client engagements and describes its service as identify, build, deploy and train. Prompt Advisers says its mix has shifted to about 70% consulting and education and 30% custom development, from 70% to 80% custom development in 2023 and 2024.

How they find clients

The visible agencies rely on a small set of channels:

  • Content and communities. Morningside AI, LeftClick and Prompt Advisers are each connected to a YouTube channel and a Skool community. Morningside's site lists a YouTube audience of 855K subscribers on its founder's page, and its free Skool hub shows 336.8K members.
  • Marketplaces. Prompt Advisers reports about 50,000 monthly Fiverr impressions and 10 to 20 consultations a month.
  • Partner directories. Zapier and n8n list certified partner agencies with budget bands. Flow Digital (16 to 50 employees, Zapier Platinum partner) lists projects of $100 to $10,000 and a 75-minute implementation session at $297. GetUWired (Georgia, since 2003) lists a $500 minimum and a project range from $251 to $200,000. Goodspeed (an n8n partner) lists a $5,000 package of four automations and an n8n team from $10,000 a month. n8n Lab lists retainers of $800 to $6,000 a month.
  • A free first step. A free call, audit or calculator is the usual entry: LeftClick offers a free 30-minute growth mapping call, Prompt Advisers a free 15-minute call, Ascero AI a free 15-minute call and a missed-call revenue calculator, Caseflood a free intake audit.

Education next door

Many of the loudest agency brands run a paid community next to the agency. AI Automation Society lists about 3,700 paid members at $129 a month (a third-party review, Sept 2026). Maker School, connected to LeftClick, lists $184 a month and the promise of a first client in 90 days or money back. The visible revenue in this group is largely from teaching. One AI-agency community listed for sale in 2026 showed 397 members, 29 of them paying $29 a month. See the education page for the full picture.

Mid-sized software shops with an AI line

A second group appears in Clutch and Inc. listings: software and app development firms that added AI services. Their stated minimum project sizes are higher than the productized agencies above.

Firm (HQ)Clutch headcount bandMinimum project (Clutch)
Coherent Solutions (Minneapolis)1,000 to 9,999$50,000+
HatchWorks AI (Atlanta)250 to 999$25,000+
Orases (Frederick, MD)50 to 249$75,000+
Deligence Technologies (Toronto)10 to 49$5,000+
GenAI.Labs USA (Los Angeles)10 to 49$5,000+

Third-party revenue estimates for these firms (Growjo) vary widely and are undated, so they are not repeated here.

Patterns across the agencies

  • Fixed prices with a stated scope are common among the agencies that publish a price. Of the agencies profiled here, LeftClick, Ascero AI and the partner-directory firms all publish a price or a floor.
  • Most of the larger revenue claims come from the founders who also sell courses. Third-party evidence for them is thin.
  • A $5,000 starting point is published by both LeftClick and Goodspeed. The partner-directory firms list lower minimums ($100 to $500).

Companies mentioned

Sources